Before the ticket queue

ASI Monument Ticket Price Finder

  • 11 World Heritage sites
  • Children below 15 free
  • Nothing leaves your browser

Find your ticket price

Citizenship
How you pay
An extra ticket for the main mausoleum, per tajmahal.gov.in.

Taj Mahal: Rs 100 for your group

India, cash

Each visitor 15 or older
Rs 50
Each child below 15
Free
Closed day
Friday

2 x Rs 50.

Hours: Sunrise to sunset. Closed Friday.

  • Fees are inclusive of ASI and ADA fees, per tajmahal.gov.in. The ASI page prints Rs 600 for other countries, the ASI fee only, with a separate Rs 500 ADA toll note.
  • The main mausoleum needs an extra Rs 200 ticket, per tajmahal.gov.in.
  • Ticket windows open one hour before sunrise and close 45 minutes before sunset, per tajmahal.gov.in.

Fees as printed on asi.nic.in and tajmahal.gov.in, checked 4 Nov 2026. Source: tajmahal.gov.in visiting hours and fees and the ASI page for Taj Mahal. Book online: ASI ticket booking (asi.paygov.org.in).

Fees as printed on asi.nic.in and tajmahal.gov.in, checked 4 Nov 2026. This is a guide, not a ticket: the counter and the ASI booking site charge the fee on the day.

Pick a monument, say who is visiting and how you will pay. See the entry fee per person and for your group, the free entry for children below 15, the hours and any closed day, as the Archaeological Survey of India prints them. No account, and nothing leaves your browser.

Every monument in the finder

These are the fees on each monument's World Heritage page on asi.nic.in, which we read on 4 November 2026. The pages show no date of their own. ASI prints one fee for citizens of India and visitors from SAARC and BIMSTEC countries, and another for everyone else. The Taj Mahal row uses tajmahal.gov.in instead, which splits SAARC and BIMSTEC visitors from Indians and includes the ADA fee. Children below 15 enter free at every site here.

MonumentIndia, SAARC, BIMSTECOther countriesHours and closed day
Taj Mahal
Fees as printed on tajmahal.gov.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, online lower: check at checkout. SAARC and BIMSTEC: Rs 540 cash, online lower: check at checkoutRs 1,100 cash, online lower: check at checkoutSunrise to sunset. Closed Friday.
Agra Fort
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to sunset. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Fatehpur Sikri
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to sunset. Museum 9 am to 5 pm, closed Friday, free. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Qutb Minar
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to 8:00 pm. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Red Fort
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to 9:00 pm. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Humayun's Tomb
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 50 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to 9:00 pm. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Konark Sun Temple
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 40 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to sunset. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Hampi
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 40 cash, no online figure printedRs 600 cash, no online figure printedSunrise to sunset. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Khajuraho
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 40 cash, no online figure printedRs 600 cash, no online figure printedSunrise to sunset. Weekly closed day: not stated by ASI.
Ellora Caves
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 40 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 onlineSunrise to sunset. Closed Tuesday.
Ajanta Caves
Fees as printed on asi.nic.in, checked 4 Nov 2026
Rs 40 cash, Rs 35 onlineRs 600 cash, Rs 550 online9:00 am to 5:00 pm. Closed Monday.

ASI prints a closed day only for the Taj Mahal (Friday), Ajanta (Monday) and Ellora (Tuesday). For the other sites the table says the weekly closed day is not stated by ASI: we did not guess a closure. Book online on ASI ticket booking (asi.paygov.org.in), which the ASI pages link to. It did not open for us on 4 November 2026, so check the price at checkout.

Taj Mahal and Agra extras

UP Tourism's tajmahal.gov.in (undated, read 4 November 2026) adds three things the ASI page does not:

  • The main mausoleum needs an extra ticket of Rs 200. The finder adds it per visitor aged 15 or older if you switch it on.
  • Its visiting hours page and ticket chart list the Taj Mahal at Rs 50 for Indians, Rs 540 for SAARC and BIMSTEC visitors and Rs 1,100 for foreigners, inclusive of ASI and ADA (Agra Development Authority) fees. The finder uses these figures for the Taj. The ASI page prints Rs 600 for other countries, the ASI fee only, with a separate Rs 500 ADA toll note.
  • Ticket windows open one hour before sunrise and close 45 minutes before sunset.

The two sources differ on the online discount for the Taj: tajmahal.gov.in says it is Rs 5 per Indian ticket and Rs 50 per foreigner ticket, while the ASI page prints Rs 15 off for Indian visitors. So the finder shows the Taj cash fee when you pick online: online is lower, and you check the price at checkout. For Agra Fort and Fatehpur Sikri the finder keeps the ASI figures, and UP Tourism's chart is higher on weekdays. The same chart lists other Agra monuments for Indian visitors, cheaper on Fridays because ADA levies no toll that day:

Agra monumentIndian, weekdayIndian, Friday
Agra FortRs 50Rs 40
Fatehpur SikriRs 50Rs 40
Akbar's Tomb, SikandraRs 30Rs 25
Itimad-ud-DaulahRs 30Rs 25
Mehtab BaghRs 25Rs 25
Ram BaghRs 25Rs 25
Mariyam's TombRs 25Rs 25

Foreign visitors who pay the Rs 500 ADA toll at one Agra monument can use it the same day at five Agra monuments, per the Agra district site.

Free entry

  • Children below 15 years enter free at every monument in the finder, Indian and foreign alike.
  • ASI announced free entry on World Heritage Day (18 April) and International Museum Day (18 May) in 2025, per PIB. It announces these year by year, so check PIB for the current year.
  • ASI charges an entry fee at 143 protected monuments, per a Lok Sabha reply on PIB (9 March 2026). The finder covers the 11 World Heritage sites whose fee pages we could read.

What we left out

We left out Golconda Fort (its ASI page did not open for us), Elephanta Caves (its ASI page opened on 4 November 2026, but it is not in the finder yet), Taj Mahal night viewing (the only price table we found is from 2019 to 2021), camera fees, booking site charges and the fees of smaller ticketed monuments, for which we found no current ASI fee page. For a day trip around these sites, see the guides below.

Questions

What is the Taj Mahal ticket price?

Rs 50 for Indians, Rs 540 for SAARC and BIMSTEC visitors and Rs 1,100 for foreigners, inclusive of ASI and ADA fees, plus Rs 200 for the main mausoleum, per tajmahal.gov.in, read 4 November 2026. Online is lower: check the price at checkout.

Is the Taj Mahal closed on Friday?

Yes. The ASI page says the Taj Mahal is closed on Friday, apart from prayers at the mosque from 12 to 2 pm.

Do children pay at ASI monuments?

No. Every ASI page we read prints free entry for children below 15 years, for Indian and foreign visitors alike.

What is the Qutb Minar and Red Fort ticket price?

Both are Rs 50 in cash or Rs 35 online for India, SAARC and BIMSTEC, and Rs 600 or Rs 550 for other countries, per asi.nic.in. Qutb Minar is open from sunrise to 8:00 pm and Red Fort from sunrise to 9:00 pm.

Which day are Ajanta and Ellora closed?

Ajanta is closed on Monday and Ellora on Tuesday, per their ASI pages. Ajanta is open 9:00 am to 5:00 pm.

Is it cheaper to book ASI tickets online?

The ASI pages print a lower online fee for most sites, for example Rs 35 against Rs 40 in cash at Ajanta. For the Taj Mahal the sources differ: tajmahal.gov.in gives Rs 5 off per Indian ticket, the ASI page Rs 15 off. So for the Taj the finder shows the cash fee, and you check the online price at checkout.

Where do I book ASI tickets online?

On the ASI booking site, asi.paygov.org.in, which every ASI page we read links to. We could not open it on 4 November 2026, so check the price at checkout.

Are ASI monuments free on World Heritage Day?

ASI announced free entry on World Heritage Day (18 April) and International Museum Day (18 May) in 2025, per PIB. It announces these year by year, so check PIB for the current year.

Can Hey Ula plan my monument trip for me?

Not yet. Hey Ula is in early access with a waitlist and is letting travelers in gradually.